Horizon Community Accelerator

Horizon Community Accelerator.png

The Horizon Community Accelerator is a new initiative that will inform, connect, and engage Northern Kentuckians through quarterly gatherings on topics that address our unique and changing community needs. This is a different type of accelerator, one that will harness the collective energy of individual community members to help strengthen Northern Kentucky.

The steering committee, a group of more than 40 passionate Northern Kentucky leaders representing a wide array of sectors and perspectives, has selected four key areas to focus on for its inaugural year: homelessness, volunteerism, intentionally engaging all communities, and Northern Kentucky’s regional identity.

Horizon Community Accelerator members include:


Amanda Greenwell United Way of Greater Cincinnati

Jordan Huizenga Children, Inc.

Sharmili Reddy City of Ft. Mitchell

Mike Sipple, Jr. Centennial Inc.


Ryan Joseph Allen Love Must Win, Inc.

Brett Blackwell Central Bank

Peggy Casey Arlinghaus Heating & Air Conditioning

Elishia Chamberlain City of Ludlow

Elizabeth Corbett Focus on Success

Seth Cutter Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport

Dawn Denham Northern Kentucky Chamber Foundation

Katie Enzweiler VonLehman CPA & Advisors

Elizabeth Fricke Children, Inc.

Julie Geisen Scheper Community Volunteer

Rebecca Gensler DevouGood Project

Kate Greene Center for Great Neighborhoods

Rachel Grubbs DesRochers Grateful Grahams

Jim Guthrie Hub + Weber

Adam Helbig TutorGen, Inc.

Dan Hunt Ziegler & Schneider, P.S.C.

Monica Ibarra Center for Great Neighborhoods

DaNelle Jenkins Northern Kentucky Health Department

Tamara Johnson Clark Schaefer Hackett 

Tara Johnson Noem United Way of Greater Cincinnati

Brittney Kreimer Design Impact

Naashom Marx Cintrifuse

Katie Meyer Renaissance Covington

Michael Monks The River City News

Mark Neikirk NKU Scripps Howard Center for Civic Engagement

Carolyn Noe NKU Institute for Health Innovation

Lauren O’Brien Office of Cincinnati Council Member Amy Murray

Ryan Salzman NKU Political Science Department

Brian Sand S & S Fastener

Dave Schroeder Kenton County Public Library

Kyle Shumate VonLehman CPA & Advisors

Kristen Smitherman-Voltaire Gateway Community & Technical College

Jeremy Thomas MCM CPAs

Charlie Vance Erigo Employer Solutions

Aaron Vogt Student at Bellevue Middle School

Tim Vogt Citizen of Bellevue

Shelley Werner Erlanger-Elsmere Independent Schools

Wade Williams Northern Kentucky Tri-ED

Casey Williams Spotted Yeti Media

JB Woodruff UpTech